Quick Links


Latest News


2017 Schedule Final

Posted: April 24th, 2017

The 2017 schedule is complete.

June 5th, 9th-11th: Marquette Savings Bank Match Play Championship – Erie Golf Course
Monday June 12th: Streeter Cup Senior Better Ball – Lawrence Park Golf Club
Tuesday June 13th: Junior Tour – Lakeshore Country Club
Tuesday June 20th – Wednesday June 21st: Junior Stroke Play – Country Meadows Golf Course
Tuesday June 27th: Junior Tour – Beechwood
Monday July 10th: Men’s Mid-Amateur – Venango Valley
Tuesday June 11th: Junior Tour – Harbor Ridge
Tuesday June 18th: Junior Tour – Mound Grove
Monday July 24th: Two Man Better Ball – Whispering Woods
Tuesday July 25th: Junior Tour – Green Meadows
Tuesday August 1st: Thursday August 3rd: Junior Match Play – Riverside Golf Course
Monday August 7th: JC Martin Senior Stroke Play – The Kahkwa Club
Tuesday August 8th: Junior Tour Championship – The Kahkwa Club
Thursday August 11th – Sunday August 13th: Marquette Savings Bank Amateur Championship – Lakeshore County Club

For more details, see the links to the left.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on 2017 Schedule Final

Kupniewski Captures Amateur Championship

Posted: August 14th, 2016

Chris Kupniewski sweeps the summer “majors” as the Mecryhurst University senior took home top honors at the 2016 Erie Sport Store Amateur Championship. His final round matched his tournament total as Kupniewski posted the only sub-par cumulative score of the tournament, three under par. Playing with a hot putter, Kupniewski birdied both par threes on the back nine enroute to a 3 shot victory over familiar foe Mike Garcia. Garcia tied former Meadville standout and East Tennessee State University freshman to be Zach Ford who shared the lead with Kupniewski as late as the 14th hole. Both Garcia and Ford finished the tournament at even par. Mike Newcomer was one behind and the leader coming into Sunday, Cory Smith, finished the tournament at +2, good for a fourth place finish, tying with Penn State Behrend’s Shawn Sculley.

The final prize pool for the tournament is being determined with merchandise credit available at the Lawrence Park pro shop by Wednesday. All players who played Sunday will receive some amount of merchandise credit.

Final results are available HERE

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Kupniewski Captures Amateur Championship

Erie Sport Store Amateur Championship

Posted: August 12th, 2016

The cut is 82. All players 83 and higher are eliminated from contention.

Should weather wash out Saturday’s round, the cut line for the top 36 plus ties who will play Sunday is 79.

All effort will be made to play as much golf as possible over the weekend.

Pairings for Saturday are available below. Tee times begin at 11:20am with the field reverse ordered based on Friday’s finish.


Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Erie Sport Store Amateur Championship

Peters Claims Junior Match Play

Posted: August 5th, 2016

Saegertown junior outlasted Prep sophomore Patrick Kelly by a score of 3 and 1 to claim the 2016 Erie Sport Store Junior Match Play Championship. Peters started posted three birdies on his round including one on 15 when Kelly seemed to be poised to square the match after falling behind by 3 holes but then claiming 13 and 14 to put pressure on Peters. The two traded pars on 16 and then Peters claimed the title when Kelly’s drive on 17 found the left hazard. Peters went wire to wire if there is such a thing in matchplay as he was the number one seed after Monday’s qualifier.

In girls’ competition, Walnut Creek 8th grader Natalie Brosig needed extra holes not only to gain a birth in match play but also in both of her matches. She defeated Villa sophomore and first seeded Kymmy Henry to in 19 holes to reach the final and then bested Fort Leboeuf’s Syd Worley by the same score to claim the title.

The boys B flight and Boys 10 to 12 flight were far less dramatic as Mercyhurst Prep senior Carl Palotas race away with the B flight defeating Iroquois sophomore Justin Bonniger, 8 and 7. Kyle Westfall claimed the youngest boy’s group by way of an 8 and 6 decision over Ryan Fiscus.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Peters Claims Junior Match Play

Carlotti and Natalie Claim Streeter Cup

Posted: July 27th, 2016

The duo of Rick Carlotti and Lou Natalie captured the 2016 Streeter Cup Senior Better Ball Tournament held Monday at Lakeview Country Club. The turned in a stellar round of five under par 67 to claim the overall gross division outdistancing Dave Hewett and Mark Noce by 3 shots.

In the overall net division, the pair of Tom Wedzik and Jim Rutkowski took home top honors with an 8-under par round of 64. Their total put them ahead of three other teams who tied for runner-up honors with matching rounds of 66.

In the Super Senior division, Ron Curry and Joe Custer claimed top honors with a gross round of 79 while Jon Myrick and Tom Schroeck captured the net division with a eye popping 14 under par 58.

The top three from the net and gross divisions in the overall bracket and the winners of the super seniors gross and net division earned Lakeview proshop credit for their performance.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Carlotti and Natalie Claim Streeter Cup

« Previous Entries