Quick Links


Latest News


EDGA Better Ball Champions Crowned

Posted: July 12th, 2019

The EDGA Better Ball and Streeter Cup (Senior Better Ball) were both conducted today at Whispering Woods.

The results of the Championship Division ended as what has become the norm, with the pairs of Tyler Cozad & Brian Boyce and Troy Hassenplug & Sal Vella, Jr. at the top of the leaderboard. These two teams had captured all of the previous 4 events with two going to each team. This year Cozad & Boyce prevailed in a playoff for their 3 victory and also defending their title from last year.

Low Net in the Championship division was captured by the team of Adam Ebach & Mike Majewski who shot a net score of 64.

On the seniors side, Dave Lehner & Lou Gashgarian claimed their first Streeter Cup with a score of 4-under par 68. David Hewett & Rick Carlotti matched last year’s runner-up finish falling again 1 stroke short.

On the handicap side, Vince Timpano & Tim Lawrence fired 61, just good enough to edge the 62 by Greg Robbins & Rick Seus.

The championship paid both low gross and net while the seniors paid first and second in both. Prizes are available at the Whispering Woods pro shop. Thanks to Rich Rocky and his staff for administering this event on behalf of the EDGA.

For complete tournament results : Click Here

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on EDGA Better Ball Champions Crowned

Hewett captures Joseph C Martin Seniors Title

Posted: June 28th, 2019

David Hewett captured the EDGA’s Joseph C Martin Seniors Tournament with a score of even par 72. The event was contested on Monday July 1st at the Lawrence Park Golf Club. It is Hewett’s 4th seniors title having also won the event the last time it was contested at the “Park” in 2015 as well as in 2013 and 2012. The defending champion, Rick Carlotti, finished tied for second with 74. He was tied with Homer Capotis who was the net champion with a score of 66.

Here are the prize winners for the 2019 event:


Gross Champion – David Hewett 72 — Net Champion – Homer Capotis 66

AGE 50-59

1st Low Gross – Mark Trigilio 75 — 1st Low Net – Eric Stitt 67
2nd Low Gross – Tony Pepicello 76 — 2nd Low Net – Jeff Weyand 71

AGE 60-69

1st Low Gross – Rick Carlotti 74 — 1st Low Net – Jon Myrick 67
2nd Low Gross Tie – Mike Capotis, Bob Paris 76
2nd Low Net Tie – Dario Cipriani, Doug Fugate, Pat Malone, Tim Pohl 72


Low Gross – Tom Wedzik 75 — Low Net – Greg Martin 67

Click Here for Full Field Results.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Hewett captures Joseph C Martin Seniors Title

Deimel repeats as Match Play Champion

Posted: June 23rd, 2019

On a beautiful afternoon at Lake View County Club Drew Deimel successfully defended the EDGA Match Play championship by defeating Matt Barto 5&3.

Deimel started quickly capturing the first 3 holes and would never really be challenged. He remained 3 up as they completed the front before registering the first birdie of the match on #10 to go 4 up. After halving 4 holes to take the match to dormie, Deimel hit his approach on 15 to 5 feet to end the match.

This is Drew’s 4th EDGA major title. He captured the Amateur in 2010 and now has 3 match play titles, adding the 2019 title to those he won in 2012 and 2018.

Full Results

Click Here for Historical Match Play Information, Statistics and Records.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Deimel repeats as Match Play Champion

Current Match Play Results

Posted: June 21st, 2019

Results from the first 3 rounds of the 2019 EDGA Match Play Championship :


Drew Deimel def. Matt Barto 5&3


Drew Deimel def. Ted Grassi, III 3&1
Matt Barto def. Tyler Cozad 1up


Drew Deimel def. Rick Carlotti 6&5
Ted Grassi, III def. Dave Spitzer 1up
Matt Barto def. Alex Weir 4&3
Tyler Cozad vs. Jon Merriott 1up


Drew Deimel def. Ellery Tarbell 3&2
Rick Carlotti def. Rob Nicotra 2&1
Ted Grassi, III def. Mike Wolfe 3&2
Dave Spitzer def. Mark Majewski 3&1
Alex Weir def. Mike Capotis 2&1
Matt Barto def. David Hewett 4&3
Tyler Cozad def. Ryan Stadler 2&1
Jon Merriott def. Mike Garcia 1up, 19 holes


Drew Deimel def. Michael Machuga 7&6
Ellery Tarbell def. David Nichols 3&1
Rick Carlotti def. Levi Marsh 1up
Rob Nicotra def. Dario Cipriani 3&2
Ted Grassi, III def. Ryder Grignol 3&2
Mike Wolfe def. Shane Wills 5&4
Mark Majewski def. Ryan Ferry 2&1
David Spitzer def. Zach Allegretti 5&4
Michael Capotis def. R.C. Chase, IV 1up, 20 holes
Alex Weir def. Ron Richardson 7&6
David Hewett def. Ryan Peters 2&1
Matt Barto def. Dan Cullen 5&4
Tyler Cozad def. Shawn Wallace 3&1
Ryan Stadler def. T.J. Mitchell 1up
Jon Merriot def. Zach Henry 4&2
Mike Garcia def. Sal Vella 2&1

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Current Match Play Results

Match Play Qualifier Results

Posted: June 17th, 2019

The qualifier of the 2019 EDGA Match Play Championship sponsored by Marquette Savings Bank was completed today at the rain soaked Lake View Country Club.

Long-time and former LV member Michael Capotis was the low qualifying score with an even par 72. Ted Grassi, III, the Match Play Champion in 2013 when the event was last contested at Lake View was tied for second with the 2017 EDGA Amateur Champion, Tyler Cozad. Both players shot 73. Three more players were one more shot back with 74’s and included Matt Barto, Mike Garcia and David Spitzer. 2018 Senior Champ, Rick Carlotti and the 2006 Match Play Champion Rob Nicotra were tied for 7th with 75’s. The top ten was rounded out by Jon Merriot, Ryan Ferry and Ryan Peters with 76’s.

The qualifying cut came at 10-over par 82. There was a playoff between 5 players for the 3 available spots. Mike Machuga birdied the first playoff hole to claim the first spot while Pat Arrigo posted a bogey and was eliminated. On the second playoff hole, Shawn Wallace and R.C. Chase, IV both made pars to capture the final two spots while the 2017 Match Play Champion, Sean Sculley was eliminated.

Match Play begins on Friday at 8:00am at Lake View Country Club. Here are the first round matches:

8:00 Drew Deimel vs. Michael Machuga
8:09 Ellery Tarbell vs. David Nichols
8:18 Rick Carlotti vs. Levi Marsh
8:27 Rob Nicotra vs. Dario Cipriani
8:36 Ted Grassi, III vs. Ryder Grignol
8:45 Mike Wolfe vs. Shane Wills
8:54 Ryan Ferry vs. Mark Majewski
9:03 David Spitzer vs. Zach Allegretti

9:12 Michael Capotis vs. R.C. Chase, IV
9:21 Alex Weir vs. Ron Richardson
9:30 Ryan Peters vs. David Hewett
9:39 Matt Barto vs. Dan Cullen
9:48 Tyler Cozad vs. Shawn Wallace
9:57 T.J. Mitchell vs. Ryan Stadler
10:06 Jon Merriot vs. Zach Henry
10:13 Mike Garcia vs. Sal Vella

Second round matches will take place on Friday afternoon approximately 4 hours after the first round matches.

For full field results, click here and select qualifying round.

For the online bracket, click here and use dropdown to select desired round.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Match Play Qualifier Results

« Previous Entries Next Entries »